Canadian Society for Molecular Biosciences

Promoting and advancing molecular understanding of biology

Doing the Double-Double by 2019.
Petition to double open operating grants.

CSMB Photo

Directors

President Dr. Kristin Baetz Past-President Dr. Christian Baron
Vice-President Dr. Philip Hieter 
Treasurer Dr. Jan Rainey Secretary Dr. Randal Johnston
       
Councillor Dr. Logan Donaldson Councillor Dr. Barbara Karten
Councillor Dr. Tarik Moroy Councillor Dr. Justin Nodwell
Councillor Dr. Michelle Scott Councillor Dr. Hans-Joachim Wieden



Trainee Representative Mr. Mustapha Lhor Trainee Representative Dr. Anastassia Voronova
Chair, Nominating Committee Dr. Christian Baron
Bulletin Editor Dr. Frances Sharom


  
 President:
Dr. Kristin Baetz
University of Ottawa
Dept. of Biochemistry, Microbiology & Immunology
451 Smyth Rd, Roger Guidon Hall, Rm 4207
Ottawa, ON K1H 8M5
Tel.: (613) 562-5800 x 8592
Fax.: (613) 562-5452
Email: kbaetz@uottawa.ca  
 
 Past-President & Chair, Nominating Committee: 
Dr. Christian Baron 
Faculty of Medicine 
Université de Montréal
Département de biochimie
C.P. 6128, Succ. Centre-ville
Montréal, QC H3C 3J7
Tel: (514) 343 - 6372
Email: Christian.Baron@umontreal.ca  


Vice-President: 
Dr. Philip Hieter
University of British Columbia
Michael Smith Laboratories
2185 East Mall
Vancouver, BC      V6T 1Z4
Tel: (604) 822-5115
Email: hieter@msl.ubc.ca 
 
Treasurer: 
Dr. Jan Rainey
Dalhousie University
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Tupper Medical Building
Halifax, NS       B3H 1X5
Tel: (902) 494-4632
Email: jan.rainey@dal.ca
 
Secretary:
Dr. Randall Johnston
University of Calgary
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Faculty of Medicine 
3330 Hospital Drive, N.W.
Calgary, AB    T2N 4N1
Tel: (403) 220-8692
Email: RNJohnst@ucalgary.ca  
 
Councillors:  

Dr. Logan Donaldson
York University
Department of Biology
4700 Keele St.
323B Life Sciences Bldg
Toronto, ON       M3J 1P3
Tel: (416) 257-2346
Email: logand@yorku.ca

Dr. Barbara Karten
Dalhousie University 
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Sir Charles Tupper Medical Building 9G,
5850 College Street, PO Box 15000
Halifax, NS       B3H 4R2
Tel: (902) 494-2332
Email: bkarten@dal.ca

Dr. Tarik Moroy
Institut de recherches cliniques de Montreal IRCM
Laboratory on Hematopoiesis and Cancer
110 Avenue des Pins Ouest
Montreal, QC       H2W 1R7
Tel: (514) 987-5501
Email: Tarik.Moroy@ircm.qc.ca

Dr. Justin Nodwell
University of Toronto
Department of Biochemistry
1 Kings' College Circle
Toronto, ON       M5S 1A8
Tel: (416) 978-2696
Email: justin.nodwell@utoronto.ca

Dr. Michelle Scott
Université de Sherbrooke
Department of Biochemistry
3201 Jean Mignault
Sherbrooke, QC       J1E 4K8
Tel: (819) 821-8000 x72123
Email: michelle.scott@usherbrooke.ca

Dr. Hans-Joachim Wieden
University of Lethbridge
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
4401 University Drive W
Lethbridge, AB       T1K 3M4
Tel: (403) 329-2303
Email:  hj.wieden@uleth.ca

     
TRAINEE REpreSentative:  
Mr. Mustapha Lhor
Université Laval
Département de Ophtalmologie
Hôpital du Saint-Sacrement, CHU de Québec 
1050 Chemin Sainte-Foy
Québec, Québec      G1S 4L8
Tel: (418) 682-7872
E-mail: mustapha.lhor.1@ulaval.ca
Dr. Anastassia Voronova 
Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto
PGCRL Building,
686 Bay Street, Room 18.9400E Bay J
Toronto,ON      M5G 0A4
Tel: (416) 813-7654
Email: anastassia.voronova@sickkids.ca 
 

Dr. Frances J. Sharom

University of Guelph

Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology

Science Complex Room 2255

Guelph, ON      N1G 2W1

Tel: (519) 824-4120 Ext 52247 (office) Ext 56922 (lab)

Fax: (519) 837-1802

E-mail: fsharom@uoguelph.ca


Date Updated: August 23, 2016 
 

Contact Us
17 Dossetter Way,
Ottawa, ON K1G 4S3

Tel. (613) 421 7229
Fax. (613) 421 9811
Email: contact@csmb-scbm.ca
Sponsors