Canadian Society for Molecular Biosciences

Promoting and advancing molecular understanding of biology

Doing the Double-Double by 2019.
Petition to double open operating grants.

CSMB Photo
Directors
President Dr. Philip Hieter  Past-President Dr. Kristin Baetz
Vice-President Dr. Tarik Möröy
Treasurer Dr. Jan Rainey Secretary Dr. James Davie
       
Councillor Dr. Christian Baron Councillor Dr. Barbara Karten
 

Councillor Dr. Paola Marignani Councillor Dr. Justin Nodwell
 

Councillor Dr. Michelle Scott Councillor Dr. Hans-Joachim Wieden

Trainee Representative Mr. Bensun C. Fong Trainee Representative Dr. Nafisa M. Jadavij
Chair, Nominating Committee Dr. Kristin Baetz
Bulletin Editor Dr. Frances Sharom


  
 President:
Dr. Philip Hieter
University of British Columbia
Michael Smith Laboratories
2185 East Mall
Vancouver, BC      V6T 1Z4
Tel: (604) 822-5115
Email: hieter@msl.ubc.ca 
 
 Past-President & Chair, Nominating Committee: 
Dr. Kristin Baetz
University of Ottawa
Dept. of Biochemistry, Microbiology & Immunology
451 Smyth Rd, Roger Guidon Hall, Rm 4207
Ottawa, ON K1H 8M5
Tel.: (613) 562-5800 x 8592
Fax.: (613) 562-5452
Email: kbaetz@uottawa.ca  


Vice-President: 
Dr. Tarik Möröy
Institut de recherches cliniques de Montréal IRCM
Laboratory on Hematopoiesis and Cancer
110 Avenue des Pins Ouest
Montréal, QC       H2W 1R7
Tel: (514) 987-5501
Email: Tarik.Moroy@ircm.qc.ca
 
Treasurer: 
Dr. Jan Rainey
Dalhousie University
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Tupper Medical Building
Halifax, NS       B3H 1X5
Tel: (902) 494-4632
Email: jan.rainey@dal.ca
 
Secretary:
Dr. James Davie
University of Manitoba
Children's Hospital Research Institute of MB 
600A-715 McDermot Avenue, JBRC
Winnipeg, MB   R3E 3P4
Tel: (204) 975-7732
Email: jim.davie@umanitoba.ca  
 
Councillors:  

Dr. Christian Baron 

Université de Montréal
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine
C.P. 6128, Succ. Centre-ville
Montréal, QC H3C 3J7
Tel: (514) 343 - 6300
Email: Christian.Baron@umontreal.ca 
Dr.Barbara Karten
Dalhousie University

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Sir Charles Tupper Medical Building 9G,
5850 College Street, PO Box 15000

Halifax, NS       B3H 4R2
Tel: (902) 494-2332
Email: bkarten@dal.ca

Dr. Paola Marignani

Dalhousie University 
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Sir Charles Tupper Medical Building 9G,
5850 College Street, PO Box 15000
Halifax, NS       B3H 4R2
Tel: (902) 292-4307
Email: Paola.Marignani@dal.ca

Dr. Justin Nodwell
University of Toronto
Department of Biochemistry
1 Kings' College Circle
Toronto, ON       M5S 1A8
Tel: (416) 978-2696
Email: justin.nodwell@utoronto.ca

Dr. Michelle Scott
Université de Sherbrooke
Department of Biochemistry
3201 Jean Mignault
Sherbrooke, QC       J1E 4K8
Tel: (819) 821-8000 x72123
Email: michelle.scott@usherbrooke.ca

Dr. Hans-Joachim Wieden
University of Lethbridge
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
4401 University Drive W
Lethbridge, AB       T1K 3M4
Tel: (403) 329-2303
Email:  hj.wieden@uleth.ca

     
TRAINEE REpreSentative:  
Mr. Bensun C. Fong
University of Ottawa
Faculty of Medicine
Department of Cellular and Molecular Medicine 
451 Smyth Road
Ottawa, ON K1H 8M5
Tel: (613) 404-9104
E-mail: bnsn.fong@gmail.com
Dr. Nafisa M. Jadavij 
Carleton University
Department ofNeuroscience 
1125 Colonel By Drive
Social SciencesBuilding
Ottawa, ON   K1S5
B6
Tel: (613) 562-5800 x8315 
Email:nafisa.jadavji@gmail.com
 

Dr. Frances J. Sharom

University of Guelph

Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology

Science Complex Room 2255

Guelph, ON      N1G 2W1

Tel: (519) 824-4120 Ext 52247 (office) Ext 56922 (lab)

Fax: (519) 837-1802

E-mail: fsharom@uoguelph.ca


Date Updated: May 31, 2017 
 

Contact Us
17 Dossetter Way,
Ottawa, ON K1G 4S3

Tel. (613) 421 7229
Fax. (613) 421 9811
Email: contact@csmb-scbm.ca
Sponsors